Latest Reviews on TV shows

June 26, 2014
This modernized version of the brilliant Sherlock Holmes, portrayed by Johnny Lee Miller, became an instant favorite of mine from the first episode. Lucy Liu, as Dr. Joan Watson, was a quirky but somehow perfect twist on the original Dr. John Watson, albeit that she enters the series as a drug addiction therapist, acknowledging Holmes' one vulnerability as he struggles successfully (for the non) to remain a 'recovering' drug addict. This series has deservedly proven to be quite popular and, unlike it's BBC equivalent, "Sherlock", it personalizes Holmes a bit, giving the viewer a fascinating peek into how his formative years, unusual family members, and his nemesis "Moriarty" influenced him. Acting, scripts and direction are excellent, with rarely a 'tell' as to whodunit. NYPD homicide division bureau chief is played well and believably by Aidan Quinn, with whom most viewers will be familiar. Series is well worth the watch!
Read more +
June 1, 2014
Star Wars: The Clone Wars became the most-watched series premiere in Cartoon Network history. The series averaged 3 million total viewers in its debut, according to Nielsen Media Research. Cartoon Network said the Star Wars spin off ranked as the number one channel among all major animated networks in the time slot among total viewers
Guestwatch now
May 19, 2014
Really glad to see this back on the horizon! This had great storylines and very often, outstanding acting that kept the theme believable (to my surprise). NBC is making some bold choices ...Bob Greenblatt appears to be actually listening to the viewers! Wonders never cease! :) Welcome back, Heroes!
April 30, 2014
The creme de la creme of period pieces, Downton Abbey is a fascinating window into life in Britain during a time period extending from the Edwardian era through post WWII. The daily lives and realities of the British aristocracy and the working class are in stark contrast with one another in this overwhelmingly popular series, as the Lords and Ladies of Downton Abbey are depicted as genteel and absentmindedly kind to the "help" but oblivious to the world beyond that of rank and privilege. But things change, and they too are forced to change with the times. his series is a fascinating treatise on a changing caste structure at the beginning of its decline in England. Well written and a MUST watch.
Read more +
April 29, 2014
I found this drama/police forensics/comedy series fascinating...and the fact that a woman is the scientist who can reassemble bones buried for ages and recreate the being they represent.shows forensics has come a LOOONG way. The romance angle (Brennan and FBI Agent Booth) is sweet and just a little bit unbelievable in some ways but truly they share a great affection for one another...lol. a 'Maternal" character is not how Dr. Brennan shapes up to be but we are al going to be surprised no doubt! BTW, this star has chosen to live in my city, or at least the outskirts, which is Charlotte NC. I had no idea until I saw her on a local tv interview :) She seemed quite down to earth and likeable in that interview!
Read more +
April 29, 2014
ANYONE who has ever worked in an office environment knows that the dynamic of the place can take off in a number of directions that have basically nothing to do with actual work. SO it is in this series...ranging from the insane to the sweet, this idiotic to the ultimate in friendship, and pretty much entrenched chaos all the time. This was based on the British series of the same name starring ...oh crap..can't remember the oh yeah..Ricky Gervais. It took me a bit to appreciate Steve Carrey in this role==he's different, that's for sure!
Read more +
April 29, 2014
So here we are in the era of my youth...and not being familiar with suit and tie men of that decade, I have to assume that the scenarios depicted are as real as tv can get them. But this series makes me a little antsy....so much going on in the background of that time and such a focus on what some might consider trivial...great acting though!
April 26, 2014
One of my favorites, Suits is rather a reflection on what "lawyering" is (acting) and a statement about how those in law manipulate the law in order to win, no matter what. Mike's ability to "fake it til he made it" comes with its own limits, and that becomes clearer as the story evolves. Excellent acting and great scripts, holds your attention and keeps you wondering.
April 15, 2014
This is probably the best American made animation series that has a continuing plot and story. The main characters go through many hardships and they grow as individuals. The finale of the show is a great multiple episode finale that finally delivers the ultimate battle between The Avatar and The Fire-lord. A must watch for all ages
April 11, 2014
A "Grim Reaper" of sorts decides to have some fun by letting a human play with his DeathNote, a notebook that has the power to kill anyone by just writing their name within its pages (although, there are a few rules to abide by). It gets even better when the DeathNote is picked up by the Police Chief's teenage son, and he goes on a killing spree, but he only kills criminals, while the super weird/brilliant detective "L" tries to figure out Why, and How this is all happening. A great Cat-and-Mouse crime story, with plenty of shocking twists.
Read more +
March 10, 2014
Love this show! You have the Smith Family. Stan is CIA, Francine is a stay at home mother, Haley the oldest child, Steve, and you can't forget Roger, who is an alien.
February 23, 2014
Joel McHale stars in this comedy. It also stars legend Chevy Chase although he takes on a smaller role. McHale stars as a lawyer that finds out he might not be as legitimate as he thinks so he returns to community college. Very good cast.
February 22, 2014
I watched this show a few times and got drawn into it like a soap opera. It has very good storylines and acting from what I have seen. I'm glad I can start it from the beginning.
February 20, 2014
I have to admit....I watched this show growing up. It's kind of cool getting to watch it again, just not with the same anticipation, lol. I'm not sure I'll like the new version, guess we'll see.
February 20, 2014
If you watch this show from the first season and get invested in the characters it isn't bad. It is a drama similar to Dawson's Creek, even shot in NC, of course different kind of plot.
February 20, 2014
Cannot believe this show stayed on so long. I love it! Probably watched them all at some point in time, but missed the last couple of seasons. Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie live in Springfield, with their friends and neighbors where crazy mishaps and adventures occur daily.
February 20, 2014
Very funny show, and no it's not a gay couple show that I read on a review. IT IS A FAMILY SHOW, and this family happens to love each other no matter what. They are a blended family, each with their own lives. Very well written, and sorry I missed it from the beginning, but now I can catch them all!
February 19, 2014
I Wonder what the Office is about, maybe an Office, the title says way too much, now I know everything about it just because the title spoils everything
February 19, 2014
On the trailer this series seems crazy and everybody does crazy stuff, so I Wonder if its accually is crazy, but I assume so, bu okay, I dont care accually
February 19, 2014
I Wonder if this series is called lost or Destiny Calls lost or does it mean that this series is lost like in bad, I think its called lost, but on the Picture or cover it says Destiny Calls Lost so Im very confused
February 19, 2014
Glee is a bad series which I have never seen, but I think you all should watch How I met Your mother, the Big Bang theory and the Simpsons and Family Guy instead
February 19, 2014
I hav never seen modern Family either, but I have heard it was good, but I think you should watch How I met Your mother and the Big Bang theory and the Simpsons and Family Guy instead
February 19, 2014
I have never watched an episode, but I have heard about it because my one of my best friends says he is chuck so I think he is a little weird and there is also some Girls named beth and Clarence i think
February 19, 2014
I have accually never heard about this series, but I think its bad, or at least not as good as How I met Your mother and the Big Bang theory and the Simpsons and Family Guy and South Park
February 19, 2014
Dont watch this series, watch How I met Your mother and the Big Bang theory insted, they are 10 times better because everything is just a chaos in this series. That was everything
February 19, 2014
Homeland is an American political thriller Television series and its developed by Howard Gordon and Alex Gansa. I think this series is okay, but its not my favourite, I think How I met Your mother is much better, and the Big Bang theory
February 19, 2014
Suits is about a lawyer firm called Pearson Hardman and the main characters are Harvey Spector and Mike. Harvey Spector and Jessica Pearson runs the firm and they are very good at it.
February 19, 2014
The Simpsons is about a Family named the Simpsons and they are 5 members, Maggie, Lisa, Bart, Marge and Homer. They live in the fiction city, Springfield and they do lots of fun stuff
February 19, 2014
Pretty little liars is an american mystery drama-thriller tv-series aboout some teen Girls that are very crazy, yes crazy, they do lots of stuff and I think they are stupid
Guestwatch now
February 15, 2014
Fantastic storyline. Loved Jessie, my emotions kept going up and down. I wanted to save Jessie from Walter and the next moment I wanted to save Walter from himself. Never a dull moment and in about 3 years I am going to start watching it all over again. Well deserved award to the show and the actors.
LOAD MORE