Latest Reviews on TV shows

August 19, 2014
This was a really sad episode, Sookie's grandmother died and she had to listen to everybody's thoughts at her funeral. Tara and Sam got together one more time.
August 17, 2014
Sookie met Bill's vampire friends but they weren't so friendly to her so she got scared and left Bill. Tara slept with Sam just for a night then she left her house because of her drunk mum.
August 17, 2014
I liked the first episode, but now I am getting hooked to this show. I really liked this episode. Sookie is such a sweet girl, also I like how funny is Tara.
August 12, 2014
Louis felt bad about taking Jeff's office so he invited hit to the ballet, but he is not into these kind of stuff, he asked Louis for to help him with something else. Mike knows how Harvey is working so he is one step ahead every time.
August 9, 2014
WAAAY too much emphasis being given a kiss in the kink in the works that occurred when Rachel allowed Logan to kiss her...and let it go on 3.2 seconds too long. Mike overreacts and acts rather sophomoric as he declares to Rachel "we're done". Ridiculous. In the background Jessica and her paramour tangle and the struggle between Mike and Harvey for who gets Gillis Industries drags on....while the little runt from the SEC patiently builds his case against Harvey and Mike...such an unlikeable creep...lol.
Read more +
August 9, 2014
Lewis saves the day in the Gillis leveraged takeover/fiasco in which Harvey along with Mike is being accused of collusion. Problem is, Lewis learns "Oh what a tangled web we weave" when he winds up being forced to do something illegal! Kinda hard to follow the ins and outs of corporate takeover, but a good show anyway.
August 7, 2014
Great episode! The office keeps getting better each time! I am enjoying the chemistry between Jim and Pam and, of course, Michael's failed attempts at redeeming himself.
August 7, 2014
This one was great. I'm getting excited for the rest of the show. If you're sensitive to race-themed material you may get offended by this episode, but it was hilarious, in my opinion.
August 7, 2014
Good pilot episode. I like the main characters, and Michael seems promising. Not very funny as of now, but that will hopefully improve as the series progresses.
August 4, 2014
Debbie and Emmett's dad invited everybody for a housewarming but they had a small surprise for them, they got married and they announced that Debbie is pregnant.
August 4, 2014
Bay and Emmett found a way to get Mathew's computer and phone so they could erase some messages he exchanged with "Mandy" and they found out that he is in love with him.
August 3, 2014
Angelo and Daphne had a big fight because Daphne thinks that he is selfish and all he thinks about is himself, also she is jealous of Abby because Angelo gives her so much attention.
June 26, 2014
This modernized version of the brilliant Sherlock Holmes, portrayed by Johnny Lee Miller, became an instant favorite of mine from the first episode. Lucy Liu, as Dr. Joan Watson, was a quirky but somehow perfect twist on the original Dr. John Watson, albeit that she enters the series as a drug addiction therapist, acknowledging Holmes' one vulnerability as he struggles successfully (for the non) to remain a 'recovering' drug addict. This series has deservedly proven to be quite popular and, unlike it's BBC equivalent, "Sherlock", it personalizes Holmes a bit, giving the viewer a fascinating peek into how his formative years, unusual family members, and his nemesis "Moriarty" influenced him. Acting, scripts and direction are excellent, with rarely a 'tell' as to whodunit. NYPD homicide division bureau chief is played well and believably by Aidan Quinn, with whom most viewers will be familiar. Series is well worth the watch!
Read more +
June 1, 2014
Star Wars: The Clone Wars became the most-watched series premiere in Cartoon Network history. The series averaged 3 million total viewers in its debut, according to Nielsen Media Research. Cartoon Network said the Star Wars spin off ranked as the number one channel among all major animated networks in the time slot among total viewers
Guestwatch now
May 19, 2014
Really glad to see this back on the horizon! This had great storylines and very often, outstanding acting that kept the theme believable (to my surprise). NBC is making some bold choices ...Bob Greenblatt appears to be actually listening to the viewers! Wonders never cease! :) Welcome back, Heroes!
April 30, 2014
The creme de la creme of period pieces, Downton Abbey is a fascinating window into life in Britain during a time period extending from the Edwardian era through post WWII. The daily lives and realities of the British aristocracy and the working class are in stark contrast with one another in this overwhelmingly popular series, as the Lords and Ladies of Downton Abbey are depicted as genteel and absentmindedly kind to the "help" but oblivious to the world beyond that of rank and privilege. But things change, and they too are forced to change with the times. his series is a fascinating treatise on a changing caste structure at the beginning of its decline in England. Well written and a MUST watch.
Read more +
April 29, 2014
I found this drama/police forensics/comedy series fascinating...and the fact that a woman is the scientist who can reassemble bones buried for ages and recreate the being they represent.shows forensics has come a LOOONG way. The romance angle (Brennan and FBI Agent Booth) is sweet and just a little bit unbelievable in some ways but truly they share a great affection for one another...lol. a 'Maternal" character is not how Dr. Brennan shapes up to be but we are al going to be surprised no doubt! BTW, this star has chosen to live in my city, or at least the outskirts, which is Charlotte NC. I had no idea until I saw her on a local tv interview :) She seemed quite down to earth and likeable in that interview!
Read more +
April 29, 2014
ANYONE who has ever worked in an office environment knows that the dynamic of the place can take off in a number of directions that have basically nothing to do with actual work. SO it is in this series...ranging from the insane to the sweet, this idiotic to the ultimate in friendship, and pretty much entrenched chaos all the time. This was based on the British series of the same name starring ...oh crap..can't remember the oh yeah..Ricky Gervais. It took me a bit to appreciate Steve Carrey in this role==he's different, that's for sure!
Read more +
April 29, 2014
So here we are in the era of my youth...and not being familiar with suit and tie men of that decade, I have to assume that the scenarios depicted are as real as tv can get them. But this series makes me a little antsy....so much going on in the background of that time and such a focus on what some might consider trivial...great acting though!
April 26, 2014
One of my favorites, Suits is rather a reflection on what "lawyering" is (acting) and a statement about how those in law manipulate the law in order to win, no matter what. Mike's ability to "fake it til he made it" comes with its own limits, and that becomes clearer as the story evolves. Excellent acting and great scripts, holds your attention and keeps you wondering.
April 15, 2014
This is probably the best American made animation series that has a continuing plot and story. The main characters go through many hardships and they grow as individuals. The finale of the show is a great multiple episode finale that finally delivers the ultimate battle between The Avatar and The Fire-lord. A must watch for all ages
April 11, 2014
A "Grim Reaper" of sorts decides to have some fun by letting a human play with his DeathNote, a notebook that has the power to kill anyone by just writing their name within its pages (although, there are a few rules to abide by). It gets even better when the DeathNote is picked up by the Police Chief's teenage son, and he goes on a killing spree, but he only kills criminals, while the super weird/brilliant detective "L" tries to figure out Why, and How this is all happening. A great Cat-and-Mouse crime story, with plenty of shocking twists.
Read more +
March 10, 2014
Love this show! You have the Smith Family. Stan is CIA, Francine is a stay at home mother, Haley the oldest child, Steve, and you can't forget Roger, who is an alien.
February 23, 2014
Joel McHale stars in this comedy. It also stars legend Chevy Chase although he takes on a smaller role. McHale stars as a lawyer that finds out he might not be as legitimate as he thinks so he returns to community college. Very good cast.
February 22, 2014
I watched this show a few times and got drawn into it like a soap opera. It has very good storylines and acting from what I have seen. I'm glad I can start it from the beginning.
February 20, 2014
I have to admit....I watched this show growing up. It's kind of cool getting to watch it again, just not with the same anticipation, lol. I'm not sure I'll like the new version, guess we'll see.
February 20, 2014
If you watch this show from the first season and get invested in the characters it isn't bad. It is a drama similar to Dawson's Creek, even shot in NC, of course different kind of plot.
February 20, 2014
Cannot believe this show stayed on so long. I love it! Probably watched them all at some point in time, but missed the last couple of seasons. Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie live in Springfield, with their friends and neighbors where crazy mishaps and adventures occur daily.
February 20, 2014
Very funny show, and no it's not a gay couple show that I read on a review. IT IS A FAMILY SHOW, and this family happens to love each other no matter what. They are a blended family, each with their own lives. Very well written, and sorry I missed it from the beginning, but now I can catch them all!
February 19, 2014
I Wonder what the Office is about, maybe an Office, the title says way too much, now I know everything about it just because the title spoils everything
LOAD MORE